Wednesday Night Knitting, postponed on account of it being a holiday…

But I did knit a little. Finally finished one hat

knitted skull hat

skull hat

In cotton sock yarn, pattern from Son of Stitch ‘N Bitch by Debbie Stoller, the very first project in the book. This one took me weeks and weeks, with a size 1 circular needle. This next one took me like, an hour, with size 13 DPN’s and a skein of Lion Brand Wool-ease Thick & Quick.

Knit hat

Hat and me watching Hard Day’s Night on New Year’s Eve

I found the free pattern for this hat on Lion Brand’s website.    I’m ringing out the old year laughing at the Fab Four and Paul’s granddad back in the 1960’s. Their faces look so fresh in that black and white 60’s cinematography. And I seem to know all the words to the songs by heart.

 

knitted hat

Close up of hat

By the way, yarn for this hat was a present from Joel & Chrissy & kids. They know what their nana likes! Plenty of room in that bonnet for dreads, ponytail, or whatever new hairstyle 2015 generates!

Here’s to next year, always room for more knitting and reminiscing!

